• September 23-25, 2009
  • Amsterdam


Matt Adams

Co-founder, Blast-Theory
Watch video

Moeed Ahmad

Head of New Media, Al Jazeera Network
Watch video

Tomi Ahonen

Mobile Guru
Watch video

Rachel Armstrong

Teaching Fellow, The Bartlett School of Architecture
Watch video

David Binder

Broadway theater producer
Watch video

Chris Burke

Creator, This Spartan Life
Watch video

Antonio Camara

Chief Executive Officer, Y Dreams

Ben Cerveny

Strategist and Advisor, Stamen Design
Watch video

Anthony Citrano

Cultural analyst
Watch video

Beth Coleman

Assistant Professor of Writing and New Media, MIT
Watch video

Nonny de la Peña

Senior Research Fellow in Immersive Journalism, USC Annenberg School of Journalism

Rudy De Waele

Co-Founder, dotopen

Donatella Della Ratta

Arab Media and Development Manager , Creative Commons
Watch video

Oliver Dudok van Heel

Director, The Lewes Pound CIC
Watch video

Jeremy Ettinghausen

Digital Publisher, Penguin Books
Watch video

Brady Forrest

Technology Evangelist , O'Reilly Media

Howard Goldkrand

Cultural Engineer

Adam Greenfield

Critical Futurist
Watch video

Jessica Greenwood

Deputy Editor, Contagious Magazine
Watch video

Usman Haque

Director, Haque Design + Research
Watch video

Jeffrey Hayzlett

Chief Marketing Officer and Vice President, Eastman Kodak Company
Watch video

Drew Hemment

Director & CEO, FutureEverything
Watch video

Dale Herigstad

Chief Creative Officer, Schematic
Watch video

Matthias Hollwich

Founder, HWKN
Watch video

Dan Hon

CEO, Six to Start
Watch video

Brian Hurst

CEO, The Opportunity Management Company

Michael B. Johnson

Lead, Moving Pictures Group, Pixar Animation Studios

Rick Joubert

Mobile Media Evangelist
Watch video

Gerd Leonhard

Media Futurist
Watch video

Bernard Lietaer

Chairman, ACCESS Foundation
Watch video

Matt Locke

Commissioning Editor, Channel 4 Education
Watch video

Kati London

Vice President & Senior Producer, Area/Code
Watch video

Peter Molyneux

Creative Director, Microsoft Game Studios, Europe

Mohamad Najem

Co-founder, Social Media Exchange
Watch video

Nicholas Negroponte

Founder and chairman, One Laptop per Child
Watch video

Christian Nold

Watch video

Chris Pratley

General Manager, Microsoft Office Labs
Watch video

Francesca Rosella

Founder, Cute Circuit

Josh Rubin

Editor, Cool Hunting
Watch video

Lincoln Schatz

Watch video

Scott Seaborn

Head of Mobile, Ogilvy Group
Watch video

Seth Shapiro

Principal, New Amsterdam Media
Watch video

Gerri Sinclair

CEO, Centre for Digital Media
Watch video

Greg Skibiski

Chairman & CEO, Sense Networks
Watch video

Kevin Slavin

Managing Director and Co-Founder, Area/Code
Watch video

Linda Stone

Former VP, Microsoft
Watch video

Itay Talgam

Conductor and consultant
Watch video

Atau Tanaka

Chair of Digital Media and Acting Director of Culture Lab, Newcastle University
Watch video

Alice Taylor

Commissioning Editor Education, Channel4
Watch video

Michael Tchao

General Manager, Nike Techlab Group
Watch video

Vlad Trifa

Research Associate, SAP Research
Watch video

Ed Ulbrich

Executive VP of Production, Digital Domain

Gentry Underwood

Head of Knowledge Sharing, IDEO

Henk van Arkel

Watch video

Willem Velthoven

Founding Partner , Mediamatic Amsterdam

Katrin Verclas

Co-Founder & Editor, MobileActive.org
Watch video

Peggy Weil

Digital Media Artist
Watch video

Niklas Zennström

Entrepreneur and investor

Philip Zimbardo

Former President, American Psychological Association
Watch video

PICNIC '09 is part of the PICNIC series of events.